About the Committee

Committee Charge

The Committee on Scholarly Editions, which became a standing committee of the association in 1979, serves as a clearinghouse for information about scholarly editing and editorial projects; offers advice and consultation to editors on request; advocates for greater diversity in all aspects of editorial practice; honors excellence in editing by awarding emblems to qualified editions; promotes dissemination of reliable texts for classroom use and among general readers..

Current Committee

Staff liaisons: Anne Donlon and Laura Kiernan (cse@mla.org)

Nicole N. Aljoe (2021–24)
Monica Diaz (2018–22)
Amy Earhart (2019–23; coch., 2020-22)
Andrew Jewell (2020–24)
Jeffrey Knight (2020–22)
Elizabeth Rodrigues (2020–24)
Catherine Sanok (2019–23)
Michelle R. Warren (2019–23; coch., 2020-21)
Elizabeth Willson Gordon (2021–22)