Committee Charge

The Committee on Scholarly Editions, which became a standing committee of the association in 1979, serves as a clearinghouse for information about scholarly editing and editorial projects, offers advice and consultation to editors on request, honors excellence in editing by awarding emblems to qualified volumes, and promotes dissemination of reliable texts for classroom use and among general readers.

Current Committee

Staff liaisons: Anne Donlon and Laura Kiernan (cse@mla.org)

Noelle A. Baker, 2016–20
Monica Diaz, 2018–22; 2019–21 (Coch.)
Katherine D. Harris, 2016–20
George B. Hutchinson, 2016–20; 2018–20 (Coch.)
Tim Machan, 2018–22
Catherine Sanok, 2019–23
Susan Schreibman, 2018–22
Michelle R. Warren, 2019–23